This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

FRANKFORT, Ky. (FOX 56) – The Kentucky State Police announced they are conducting periodic traffic safety checkpoints.

Numerous posts, including KSP Post 12 that covers Shelby, Franklin, Anderson, Scott, Woodford, and Fayette counties will conduct routine checkpoints designed to enforce traffic Kentucky traffic laws.

According to the news release from KSP Post 12, special attention will be paid to seatbelt use, sobriety, insurance, and registration violations. Click here for a map of all 16 KSP posts.

A complete list of traffic safety checkpoint locations can be found here.