FRANKFORT, Ky. (FOX 56) – Kentucky State Police will be conducting safety traffic checkpoints in various areas across the state to start the month of April.

KSP Post 12 monitors Shelby, Spencer, Franklin, Anderson, Scott, Woodford, and Fayette counties.

Deputies are using these monthly checkpoints to enhance the enforcement of traffic safety laws in Kentucky.

Troopers said they will be paying special attention to following seatbelt laws, sobriety, insurance, and registration violations.


Drivers who encounter a traffic safety checkpoint will be requested to present their license, vehicle registration, and proof of insurance. KSP said drivers with this information readily available and that have not violated any laws should expect a short delay of 30 seconds to one minute.

  • US 25                          Exit 99 I-75 North
  • US 25                          Exit 99 I-75 South
  • US 25                          Scott County Line
  • US 25                          Ironworks
  • US 27                          Jessamine County Line
  • US 60                          Woodford County Line
  • US 60                          Man O’ War
  • US 60                          Rice Road
  • Ironworks                    Newtown Pike
  • Ironworks                    Kentucky Horse Park Entrance
  • Ironworks                    Kentucky Horse Park Campground Entrance
  • Newtown Pike             Scott County Line

A complete list of the traffic safety checkpoints can be found on the Kentucky State Police Post 12 website.