This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

FRANKLIN, Ky. (FOX 56) – With travel slated to ramp up in lieu of Independence Day weekend, Kentucky State Police (KSP) is conducting safety checkpoints.

KSP Post 12 monitors Shelby, Spencer, Franklin, Anderson, Scott, Woodford, and Fayette counties.

These checkpoints will be conducted at numerous locations across the seven counties to help further enforce state traffic laws in July.

Seatbelt use, insurance and registration violations, and sobriety will be closely monitored.

Fayette County will be conducting checkpoints at the following locations:

  • US 25                          Exit 99 I-75 North
  • US 25                          Exit 99 I-75 South
  • US 25                          Scott County Line
  • US 25                          Ironworks
  • US 27                          Jessamine County Line
  • US 60                          Woodford County Line
  • US 60                          Man O’ War
  • US 60                          Rice Road
  • Ironworks                    Newtown Pike
  • Ironworks                    Kentucky Horse Park Entrance
  • Ironworks                    Kentucky Horse Park Campground Entrance
  • Newtown Pike             Scott County Line

A complete list of the traffic safety checkpoints can be found on the Kentucky State Police Post 12 website.