This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

FRANKFORT, Ky. (FOX 56) – On Friday, Kentucky State Police announced they’re conducting periodic traffic safety checkpoints again.

Numerous posts, including KSP Post 12 which covers Shelby, Franklin, Anderson, Scott, Woodford, and Fayette counties, will conduct routine checkpoints designed to enforce traffic Kentucky traffic laws.

According to the news release from KSP Post 12, special attention will be paid to seatbelt use, sobriety, insurance, and registration violations. Here is a map of all 16 KSP posts.

A complete list of traffic safety checkpoint locations can be found here.

List of Fayette County checkpoints:

  • US 25                          Exit 99 I-75 North
  • US 25                          Exit 99 I-75 South
  • US 25                          Scott County Line
  • US 25                          At Ironworks
  • US 27                          Jessamine County Line
  • US 60                          Woodford County Line
  • US 60                          At Man O’ War
  • US 60                          At Rice Road
  • Ironworks                    At Newtown Pike
  • Ironworks                    At Kentucky Horse Park Entrance
  • Ironworks                    At Kentucky Horse Park Campground Entrance
  • Newtown Pike             At Scott County Line